Summer

Look forward to summertime and cheerfulness

In summer, the ROSSWALDHÜTTE is a popular destination for families, hikers and bikers. But also for all those who just want to treat themselves properly for once.

The ROSSWALDHÜTTE is located directly at "Mount Kodok" and is the ideal place for a break on the exciting search for the clown's magic cap. Enjoy the breathtaking alpine panoramas of Glemmtal Valley and sample some delicacies and fine wine on our terrace. Meanwhile, the children can let off steam on "Montelino´s playground".

As a member of the "biker-friendly cabins", bikers will find everything they need here. Refreshing drinks, hearty meals, but also tools and spare tubes guarantee a unique biker-experience. Numerous bike-tours lead directly passed the ROSSWALDHÜTTE.

In summer, getting to the ROSSWALDHÜTTE is easy with the Reiterkogelbahn cable car and then a short walk along a wonderful panoramic hiking trail – also easily negotiated with a pram – walking time about 30 minutes. Other options for getting up here are along Pfefferweg or Lindlingweg roads – walking time about 1 ½ hours. By car we can be reached via Lindlingweg Road.

Rosswaldhütte in winter Image Gallery

Related Topics

Sommer

Freuen Sie sich auf Sommerzeit und Heiterkeit

Im Sommer ist die ROSSWALDHÜTTE ein beliebtes Ziel für Familien, Wanderer und Biker. Aber auch für alle anderen, die es sich einfach mal so richtig gut gehen lassen wollen.

Die ROSSWALDHÜTTE liegt direkt am „Berg Kodok“ und ist der ideale Platz für eine Pause auf der spannenden Suche nach der magischen Mütze des Clowns. Genießen Sie das atemberaubende Bergpanorama des Glemmtals und stärken Sie sich auf unserer Terrasse mit Köstlichkeiten aus Küche und Keller. Die Kinder toben sich einstweilen auf „Montelino´s Spielwiese“ so richtig aus. 

Als Mitgliedsbetrieb der „Bikerfreundlichen Hütten“ finden Biker bei uns alles, was sie benötigen. Erfrischende Getränke, stärkende Speisen, aber auch Werkzeug und Reserveschläuche garantieren für ein einzigartiges Biker-Erlebnis. Zahlreiche Bike-Touren führen direkt an der ROSSWALDHÜTTE vorbei. 

Sie erreichen die ROSSWALDHÜTTE im Sommer bequem mit der Reiterkogelbahn und anschließendem Spaziergang entlang eines herrlichen Panoramawanderweges – ohne Probleme auch mit dem Kinderwagen zu bewältigen – Gehzeit ca. 30 Minuten. Aufstieg auch über den Pfefferweg oder Lindlingweg möglich – Gehzeit ca. 1 ½ Stunden. Mit dem PKW sind wir über den Lindlingweg zu erreichen.

Rosswaldhütte im Winter Bildergalerie

Weiterführende Themen